Asia

Published on: Author: simonedc15 3 Comments

The continent of Asia is the Worlds largest and most populated continent with over 4 billion people. Asia covers approximately 30% of the worlds land.  Asia is connected to Europe in the West.  Together they’re called Eurasia.  There are so many Asian countries I can’t even come close to naming them all!  There are 50 Asian countries.  asia

3 Responses to Asia Comments (RSS) Comments (RSS)

  1. Dear Simone,
    I like your paragraph on Asia. Can you believe it covers approximately 30% of the earth’s land? I like that you included a map so that we can see how big it actually is. Have you ever visited any countries in Asia?

    From,
    Mrs. Fordyce

  2. Hello Simone,
    I am Meghana, a year 8 (12 year old) student from Berkley Normal Middle School in New Zealand. I am your mentor for this Student Blogging Challenge this April/May.
    You have Asia covered! Well Done! You covered some facts that I didn’t even know. I am from Asia, India to be exact. You can definitely tell that it is a very populated continent. Did you know that roughly two out of every six people are Indian or Chinese?

    I look forward to your future posts!
    Meghana

    If you have any questions, feel free to comment on my blog:
    http://meghanaroom9bnms.blogspot.co.nz/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *