Welcome To My Blog!

Published on: Author: simonedc15 10 Comments

My name is Simone. I enjoy nature and hiking. Last summer I went on a four mile hike! It was tiring! When you get to this little gold medal in the ground that means you made it as far as we went! We ate food at our destination. The chipmunks tried to get our food!

My favorite animals are dogs, sand cats, guinea pigs and the fishing cat. I have a dog, his name is Tanner. He is 13 years old! In 2nd grade I studied the Sand Cat. They live in the desert. I want a guinea pig as a pet. My cousin has one! I like the fishing cat because I got to see one!

My favorite sport is soccer. I enjoy running around and getting exercise. My sister Neve likes soccer too! On Halloween I have two games!

 

 

10 Responses to Welcome To My Blog! Comments (RSS) Comments (RSS)

  1. Dear Simone,
    Congratulations are your first blog post! It was fun to read about your favorites. When you hiked 4 miles, where did you go? I know you love reading. Maybe your next post could be all about your favorite books and the characters in them! I also love the theme you chose.

    My favorite foods tend to be green veggies and fruits. I just feel good when I eat them.

    Have fun blogging!
    Mrs. Fordyce

    • Dear Mrs. Fordyce,

      When we went hiking we were in Colorado. I will also have fun blogging!

      Do you like hiking?

  2. Dear Simone,
    I play soccer too, but I only have one game on Halloween.
    This is my first year playing soccer, but I love it!
    How long have you been playing soccer?
    From, Avery

    • Dear Every,
      I’ve been playing soccer since first grade.
      I know one of your soccer players!
      She said you were good!
      Is your team name the Blue Crushers?

  3. Dear Simone,
    I can’t wait to hear more about different books you are reading like the Percy Jackson books. 🙂
    From your friend,
    Coen

    • Dear Coen,
      In school I am reading a book called Spellbound.
      It is in a series called the Books of Elsewhere.
      The first one is called the Shadows.
      What are you reading now?

      From,
      Simone

  4. Dear Simone,
    I didn’t know that you love playing soccer and camping with your family. I learned that your tradition was that you play 2 soccer games on Halloween. Do you like to ice-skate I love to?
    From,
    Coen 🙂 P.S. Happy blogging!

    • Dear Coen,
      I love to ice-skate too!
      Do you remember when we went ice-skating together.
      Can’t wait till you give me more comments!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *