Accolades for Gaga

Published on: Author: simonedc15 6 Comments

5f3166983723dc12e9d2a839fdeb2478

Gaga is our Latin teacher. She teaches us words like bibliophile which means you love to read. Bodacious means excellent, admirable or attractive.  She also said for people to not say “me and my mom went to the store” because it would be like you saying “me went to the store.”  You should say my mom and I went to the store.  I really appreciate Gaga because she’s teaching us things that not many kids are learning.

 

 

6 Responses to Accolades for Gaga Comments (RSS) Comments (RSS)

  1. Wow Simone,
    I love this post. I love Gaga’s work, too, and enjoy watching what she does in class. Everyone gets engaged and learns new words.
    Hugs,
    Auntie Deena

  2. Dear Simone,
    Your post really teaches the readers what Gaga’s lessons are like. I liked your specific examples of a typical lesson with Gaga. What has been your favorite new word so far?

    You inspire me,
    Mrs. Fordyce

  3. Dear Simone,
    I am a bibliophile. I think that Gaga is amazing and she doesn’t have to come and teach our class but she does. Gaga’s homework is so much fun. I love that Gaga gives us coins and that is what inspires me. Are you a bibliophile?
    From,
    Mia

    • Dear Mia,
      did I not mention in the post I am a bibliophile! Well I am! At home I read so much that I don’t pay attention when someone try’s to talk to me!
      From,
      Simone

  4. Dear Simone,
    I think that Gaga is really fun! She is very nice and great to be around. sometimes I see her outside of Stafford and it is very wonderful to talk to her. The fact that she volunteers, makes me want to volunteer when I grow up. She is a really good vocabulary teacher and she’s super bodacious! My favorite word is cacophony. What is yours?
    From,
    William

    • Dear William,
      My favorite word is bibliophile. Tell me what cacophony means. Do you remember what Gaga’s favorite word is? I don’t.
      From,
      simone

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *