Space Facts

Published on: Author: simonedc15 1 Comment

Space has so many things to learn about.  I can tell you a few facts about space if you’d like.  So let’s get started!

Did you know the sun is 300,000 times larger than Earth?  Venus is the hottest planet and it’s temperature is over 450 degrees Celsius!  The Solar system formed 1.6 billion years ago.  Saturn, Jupiter, Uranus and Neptune all have rings.  About one million Earths can fit in the sun.

These are a few fun facts on space. I think we have a lot of  opportunity to learn about space. I only provided a few facts so you can share additional facts.  Can’t wait!

 

One Response to Space Facts Comments (RSS) Comments (RSS)

  1. Dear Simone,
    You had me so interested in how many earths would fit in the sun that I looked it up and I discovered it was 1.3 million earths. The sun is enormous! So here is my additional fact: Did you know that Jupiter has 63 moons and is the largest planet? I read an article that said that Jupiter accounts for 2.5 more mass than all the other planets put together. Wow! do you have any more facts to share with us?

    From,
    Mrs. Fordyce

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *